BCPVPA Board of Directors

The 2021-2022 Board took office on July 1, 2021, and will continue to guide the BCPVPA in providing advocacy and professional development support for our 2,600 members. The BCPVPA conducts  Board elections each May, with half of the Board seats up for election each year.  There is a two-year Presidential term, preceded by one year as President-Elect, and one year as Past-President of the Association. Read

The results of the May 17 - 19, 2022 Director election were announced on May 20, 2022.  Read

Darren Danyluk
2020-2022 President
SD6, Rocky Mountain

Brian Leonard
SD43, Coquitlam

2021-2022 Directors

Tom Aerts
SD61, Greater Victoria

Jacqueline Borosa
SD92, Nisga'a

David DeRosa
SD20, Kootenay-Columbia

Heidi Grant
SD91, Nechako Lakes

Sid Jawanda
SD57, Prince George

Sanj Johal
SD44, North Vancouver

Read Jorgensen
SD61, Victoria

Paul Marsden
SD36, Surrey

Jacqueline Taylor
SD22, Vernon

Sally Zryd
SD73, Kamloops-Thompson


The BC Principals' & Vice-Principals' Association is a voluntary professional association representing school leaders employed as Principals and Vice-Principals in BC's public education system. We provide our members with the professional services and supports they need to provide exemplary leadership in public education.

Search our web site:

© 2022 BC Principals and Vice-Principals Association