The new Directors of the Board were elected by members in the May 25 – 27, 2021 vote. The five successful Directors of the Board for two year terms 2021-2023 are:

Jacqueline Borosa, SD92 (Nisga’a)

David DeRosa, SD20 (Kootenay-Columbia)

Sanj Johal, SD44 (North Vancouver)

Read Jorgensen, SD61 (Victoria)

Sally Zryd, SD73 (Kamloops-Thompson)

As Brian Leonard will take on the role of President-Elect beginning July 1, 2021, and there is one year remaining in Brian’s term as Director, the sixth place Director candidate will complete this one-year Director term, 2021-2022:

Paul Marsden, SD36 (Surrey)

These six Directors will join President-Elect Brian Leonard, SD43 (Coquitlam) and the following 2020-2022 Directors on the Board, beginning July 1:

Darren Danyluk, SD6 (Rocky Mountain) – President

Tom Aerts, SD61 (Victoria)

Heidi Grant, SD91 (Nechako Lakes)

Sid Jawanda, SD27 (Prince George)

Jacqueline Taylor, SD22 (Vernon)


Search our web site: