2022 BCPVPA Election

The following BCPVPA members are the confirmed Candidates for the Board election for five Directors May 17-19, 2022. Candidate names are listed in alphabetical order by last name:

Heidi Grant - SD91, Nechako Lakes
Renee Hislop - SD62, Sooke
Paul Hembling - SD73, Kamloops-Thompson
Sid Jawanda - SD57, Prince George
Shawn Lockhart - SD51, Boundary-Grand Forks
Paul Marsden - SD36, Surrey
Connor McCoy - SD61, Greater Victoria
Navshina Savory - SD38, Richmond

Tara Zielinski - SD45, West Vancouver

On Wednesday April 27, the Candidate's written statements will be released: watch for a Member Update, in your email, or find the package in the Elections tile in the Member Portal.

BCPVPA Connects

BCPVPA's BetterEducate platform is now BCPVPA Connects: powered by BetterEducate. It’s the same great platform, where you can:

·  Develop your personal profile, with experience tags

·  Browse, share, and create resources

·  Collaborate, connect, chat, and network with colleagues

·  Set up engagement rooms with BackBEats

·  Create and fill out your school plan

·  Create and edit your growth plan

Visit bcpvpaconnects.com and sign up for your free membership with the promo code BCPVPA123.

If you currently have a BetterEducate user name and login, this is valid for BCPVPA Connects, and there are no changes to your personal profile – as this is a new domain, you will be asked to re-enter your current credentials the first time you visit the new site.

We look forward to connecting with you!


The BC Principals' & Vice-Principals' Association is a voluntary professional association representing school leaders employed as Principals and Vice-Principals in BC's public education system. We provide our members with the professional services and supports they need to provide exemplary leadership in public education.

Search our web site:

© 2023 BC Principals and Vice-Principals Association